Skip to Content
It is currently November 20th, 2019, 8:53 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: January 17th, 2016, 5:26 pm 
New User
New User

Okay gang, let me first say that I am NOT a web developer, and most of the technical stuff here throws me into next week mentally, so please feel free to explain this like you're working with a 5 year old. (It took me a couple days just to write my station webpages!)

So here's the deal - I'm looking to get the "Now Playing" info on my station webpage. It looks like all of the information here deals with SAM Broadcaster, but I haven't seen anything when SAM DJ is the system used to play the songs.

So here's my setup -

SAM DJ is playing the songs.
SAM Cast is broadcasting to my Shoutcast server host (Listen2MyRadio). This host has provided me with my FTP site where I upload all of my html.

I can't see anywhere in SAM DJ where the song data is sent to a file that could then be read by SAM Cast and sent to the hosting site where my webpages reside.

So I'm pretty much completely lost here.

Any help would be terrific...but at a glance it looks like the only solution is to totally scrap my setup and switch to SAM Broadcaster, as it appears to be an all-in-one solution that combines SAM DJ and SAM Cast, correct???

Thanks in advance,
-KC

PostPosted: January 18th, 2016, 7:40 am 
SVS Member
SVS Member

That is because SAM DJ is not meant to be the playout system for a radio station.
SAM DJ is better explained by it's old name (SAM Party DJ). It's a system for doing the musical arrangements for parties, weddings, etc.

SAM DJ has no means of communicating with the outside world.
Now playing info on your website should be easy with the millions of widgets/scripts for Shoutcast and Icecast

We're offering custom PAL / PHP code and general SAM assistance at palscripts.com

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode

PostPosted: January 18th, 2016, 7:56 pm 
New User
New User