Skip to Content
It is currently October 23rd, 2014, 1:32 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: SAM Audio stutters
PostPosted: June 25th, 2011, 6:09 am 
Junior User
Junior User

I have been using SAM for a quite a few months now and have tried a few different configurations and made numerous changes to my system to attempt to solve the problem but I am still getting the same result.

When I scroll up and down in the playlists, the audio pops & stutters. The same happens when I shift through the different desktops or put any load on the CPU whilst SAM is running. That includes trolling through my music library, adding music, etc. It specifically will stutter and pop whilst it is cross-fading during a segueway. It is worst when the analogue clock is displayed on the same desktop that is live, so I had to close the clock window. Moving the whole SAM Broadcaster window around the desktop. It still occurs, now even worse since upgrading to SAM 4.9.0 with the time remaining clock being changed and larger characters.

In my attempts to troubleshoot the problem in the past 6 months, I have upgraded my sound card from a cheaper AC97 to an Auzen X-FI™ Prelude 7.1. I have switched from Firebird to MySQL. Changed versions of SAM installation. I have updated and rolled back my video drivers. The same goes with my audio drivers. I have changed the screen resolution to numerous different configurations. I have updated my system BIOS. I have set the buffers up and down on the Air Output settings. Nothing seems to help. I am really frustrated with this problem and have given SAM good reviews and defended it on different forums, but this is one problem that really has me at the end of my tether. :evil:

* Which version of SAM are you using? 4.9.0
* Which database? MySql Version? 5.1 Is your database running as an application or a service? Service
* Which operating system? Window 2008 Standard 32-bit Service pack? SP2