Skip to Content
It is currently March 5th, 2021, 2:05 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
PostPosted: August 10th, 2013, 8:53 am 
Offline
Experienced User
Experienced User

Joined: September 12th, 2011, 10:05 pm
Posts: 304
It shows up on SAM PHP nowplaying and song browser. So I'm considering removing the duration from that as it ends up on our website. I'm not bothered by the error simply viewing the queue though.

I had a problem today with a song not updating the PHP web page. I couldn't (can't) figure out why, and the length issue was one of my troubleshooting attempts. But as you say it shouldn't affect that as the player drives the song change.

_________________
Square Eyes


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: September 11th, 2013, 4:54 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: September 11th, 2013, 4:47 pm
Posts: 1
Hi been wrestling with this for ages can't find an answer. It is important to me as I am charged with setting up playlists for a local amateur station and not having a figure in duration field makes it hard to calculate when a certain show starts and finishes. We all pre record and I have to arrange them into a proper order which is time critical.

Some files DO have the duration and some don't, only showing ??:??, it's frustrating as we can't see a difference between one file and the next. they are all mp3 44khz and 320kbps.

Hope someone can help, thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: September 14th, 2013, 4:28 pm 
Offline
Experienced User
Experienced User

Joined: September 12th, 2011, 10:05 pm
Posts: 304
I think most of what you need to know is in this thread. Songs (pre recorded shows) over a certain length aren't correctly saved in the database. It's a bug in SAM. You can go into the database and manually input the times in. But it's only cosmetic. It's frustrating for me as well as the SAM web pages display the correct time.

_________________
Square Eyes


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: September 16th, 2013, 1:31 am 
Offline
Alumni
Alumni

Joined: February 10th, 2003, 7:07 pm
Posts: 902
Location: Dallas, Texas
Hi guys,

With issues like this, open a ticket and post the files to us, we will likely be able to quickly determine the issue.

Thanks,

_________________
-Jay | Spacial.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: September 16th, 2013, 3:13 am 
Offline
Experienced User
Experienced User

Joined: September 12th, 2011, 10:05 pm
Posts: 304
Done

_________________
Square Eyes


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: October 15th, 2013, 10:50 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: October 1st, 2013, 6:19 am
Posts: 21
Anything come back o nthis?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: October 15th, 2013, 12:27 pm 
Offline
Experienced User
Experienced User

Joined: September 12th, 2011, 10:05 pm
Posts: 304
ha! no. I logged a ticket. They wanted all my config files which have my database username and password and various other things I don't want in the public domain. So I asked for Spacial's public key, the rep asked me "what's that?" so I told them and never heard back.

_________________
Square Eyes


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: November 14th, 2013, 4:23 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: November 14th, 2013, 4:16 am
Posts: 2
I've been experiencing the same problem. My SAM Broadcaster randomly started doing this with any MP3 I added, even some of recordings that I made (as I'm a singer). I've uninstalled and reinstalled I don't know how many times to no change in result. I'm at my wits end. It's like the program is permanently broken, even when it's reloaded. I even switched from Firebird to mySQL thinking it was a database issue. Granted the songs play and all, but when you're expected to have a measured set of x amount of hours in your queue.. this makes it almost a guessing game instead of where you can exactly know you've got 8 hours or whatever is needed. That's not cool at all. In all the years I've used SAM, granted I was on older versions, I've never experienced such a headache. And the disturbing part is I have yet to find a single solution to it. For this level of frustration, I'm quite disappointed in this product.. one in which I've used for ages.

UPDATE: I did a system reload and the issue seems to be fixed. Must've been a corruption somewhere.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: February 7th, 2014, 1:19 am 
Offline
Senior User
Senior User

Joined: February 20th, 2008, 11:36 pm
Posts: 86
Location: Washington State
For those that are having these problems... I know that most people on here have paid for their software or are using a trial version.

I was able to duplicate the error where it shows 0.00 for the time of songs, or some would show 757, etc. The problem happened with a program that would activate Sams as a workaround for it having to be purchased.

Virtual machines are such a wonderful tool :) (not to mention the fact that I need to get 2013 for win 8)

If you are using a legit version and are having this problem, then you would want to put in a ticket as it could be something caused with a file that has to do with activation.

For the post that everything was working fine, then new songs started showing 0.00, was the activation done before the error started?

For the record, I in no way condone any workaround programs. I've helped people in the past with problems by using a trial so I could try to see what they are seeing. Customer support is helpful with problems you may have and everyone goes out of their way to help. Show your support by purchasing the software.

_________________
Hobbyist with HTML
Great at Tech Support
In school for Network Systems Administration
Learning new stuff all the time


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: February 7th, 2014, 3:38 am 
Offline
Experienced User
Experienced User

Joined: September 12th, 2011, 10:05 pm
Posts: 304
I paid for my SAM and the spare DJ seat license. The issue is with long MP3s. Are you saying that the -0.00 can also occur in cracked versions via some software crack licensing app?

_________________
Square Eyes


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: February 11th, 2014, 3:38 am 
Offline
Senior User
Senior User

Joined: February 20th, 2008, 11:36 pm
Posts: 86
Location: Washington State
Yes it can. When the app activates it, it causes this as well. It got me to thinking that maybe it could help the devs in locating the cause. I understand it can be a pain to find what part of code would cause the problem.

It may be worth trying the trial of the 2013.6 and see if you get the problem on long mp3's. You could install it in a virtual machine to try it out.

_________________
Hobbyist with HTML
Great at Tech Support
In school for Network Systems Administration
Learning new stuff all the time


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: May 18th, 2018, 6:48 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: May 18th, 2018, 6:16 pm
Posts: 1
I conducted a simple experiment:
1. Renamed all files and folders (numbers and EN letters)
2. Opened in the player all the tracks and changed the names in the tags (numbers and EN letters)

A happy ending

Examples of tracks 0:00
(track) 02 ロムロムの滝.mp3,
(folder) Trentemøller - Lost Reworks [EP] (2014)
(tag) Röyksopp
________________________________________________________________
(Track) 02.mp3
(Folder) Trentemoller - Lost Reworks [EP] (2014)
(Tag) Röyksopp


Attachments:
Screenshot_1.png
Screenshot_1.png [ 42.2 KiB | Viewed 4167 times ]
Screenshot_2.png
Screenshot_2.png [ 42.58 KiB | Viewed 4167 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: September 26th, 2020, 10:11 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: September 26th, 2020, 8:15 am
Posts: 1
i have same problem, but only on Turkish song what i can do . i have no idea.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 44 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group