Skip to Content
It is currently December 2nd, 2020, 4:53 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: March 24th, 2014, 4:59 pm 
Offline
Junior User
Junior User

Joined: April 5th, 2013, 9:57 pm
Posts: 46
Is there a way I can "line in" from a browser into Sam through an Aux Deck or something? I want to rebroadcast a Twitch show over my radio and am stumped as how to make it happen.

I do have virtual Audio cables if that helps. I use it for our live talk shows.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: March 24th, 2014, 5:08 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: December 6th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 8118
Location: Cologne (Germany)
Short-circuit your line out or speaker connector with the line in of your soundcard.
If you don't have a physical cable at hand you can use a virtual audio cable software that simulates the above physical connection.

_________________
Benedikt Bauer - SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support)

Shop for readymade PAL scripts by countrywesterndj - Or get a custom script made by me (or others)

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: March 24th, 2014, 5:54 pm 
Offline
Junior User
Junior User

Joined: April 5th, 2013, 9:57 pm
Posts: 46
I am not seeing how I can tie in Line to any of the players. How do I configure the Aux to line in?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: March 24th, 2014, 6:37 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: December 6th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 8118
Location: Cologne (Germany)
Simply add a "Mic/Line In" track to the queue and then play it on an Aux deck.

_________________
Benedikt Bauer - SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support)

Shop for readymade PAL scripts by countrywesterndj - Or get a custom script made by me (or others)

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: March 24th, 2014, 6:46 pm 
Offline
Junior User
Junior User

Joined: April 5th, 2013, 9:57 pm
Posts: 46
I don't understand what you mean.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: March 24th, 2014, 6:48 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: December 6th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 8118
Location: Cologne (Germany)
Image
Does this screenshot help understand?

_________________
Benedikt Bauer - SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support)

Shop for readymade PAL scripts by countrywesterndj - Or get a custom script made by me (or others)

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: March 30th, 2014, 5:40 pm 
Offline
Junior User
Junior User

Joined: April 5th, 2013, 9:57 pm
Posts: 46
I have been trying to make it work but I am getting no audio at all. I am not sure if it is because I have VAC or not and it is messing up where the audio is coming from.

I have a loop from the Headphone jack to the line in jack on the back and when i use the line in I have left it as default and with the recording device as my out put driver. Other than the VAC I use for mumble i don't have other options.

I feel like there is something missing I need to do to make it rebroadcast the twitch channel.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 29 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group