Skip to Content
It is currently November 14th, 2019, 9:58 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: View Listeners
PostPosted: April 15th, 2015, 5:19 pm 
I'm running Sam 4.9.0..Yes I do have listeners, running LIVE 365 through Sam.
The listener numbers never change from 0- When I'm ON-AIR..

Anybody else experience this??

Thanks
Rob
cwonradio.ca


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: View Listeners
PostPosted: April 15th, 2015, 5:23 pm 
I mean at the top of Module A-By Players..Never changes...


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: View Listeners
PostPosted: April 15th, 2015, 6:03 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: December 6th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 7880
Location: Aachen (Germany)
Are your statistics relays working properly?

_________________
Benedikt Bauer - SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support)

We're offering custom PAL / PHP code and general SAM assistance at palscripts.com

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: View Listeners
PostPosted: April 15th, 2015, 11:26 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: October 15th, 2003, 11:59 pm
Posts: 4732
Location: Los Angeles - A Little West Of Nashville
Make sure your LIVE365 username / password are correct.

_________________
- DJ Dee
- Spacial Volunteer Support (SVS)
- Custom PAL services: www.palscripts.com
- http://www.AlternativeHD.com
- http://www.lahotcountry.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: View Listeners
PostPosted: April 19th, 2015, 8:14 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator

Joined: August 9th, 2012, 4:59 am
Posts: 83
Please raise this as an issue with Spacial Support at http://support.spacial.com and please ensure you include your license key so I may update our records as I cannot locate your account.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: View Listeners
PostPosted: May 1st, 2015, 8:03 pm 
Offline
Senior User
Senior User

Joined: November 15th, 2003, 5:56 pm
Posts: 233
Location: Paris of the priaries
cwonr, this was happening with my station from time to time too. I had to reboot Samvibe or Kick the currently playing track to the next one (sometimes this helped), but I am in a different situation than you, I am a LIVE ONLY STATION w/SAM AS BACKUP.

I Was on Live365 back when they were free ;) as a founding broadcaster, but that was almost 20 years ago so it has nothing to do with Live365 or your username. Just an FYI, ever since I started using the WEB Based VIBE and stopped using the installed program running with SAM, I stopped having that issue..as well as a host of other issues (including multiple error messages all day long in the Health tab, etc.). I assume it is alot less taxing on my system memory having just SAM running, rather than SAM and Vibe running. Web-Based Vibe is a great change!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 15 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group