Skip to Content
It is currently December 12th, 2017, 11:55 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: June 15th, 2017, 11:15 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: June 15th, 2017, 11:01 am
Posts: 11
Perhaps I am missing something but I cannot get the Event Scheduler to actually load a file into the cue to play. The scheduled time come and goes with nothing happening again and again.

TIA for any / all suggestions. :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: June 15th, 2017, 1:57 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: December 6th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 7380
Location: Aachen (Germany)
We need more info to help.
Screenshots of the Event Scheduler window/widget and the edit window/popup would be helpful.

_________________
Benedikt Bauer - SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support)

We're offering custom PAL / PHP code and general SAM assistance at palscripts.com

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: June 15th, 2017, 7:50 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: October 15th, 2003, 11:59 pm
Posts: 4668
Location: Los Angeles - A Little West Of Nashville
What does it say in the Event Log at the time it's supposed to load ?

_________________
- DJ Dee
- Spacial Volunteer Support (SVS)
- Custom PAL services: www.palscripts.com
- http://www.AlternativeHD.com
- http://www.lahotcountry.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: June 17th, 2017, 7:14 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: June 15th, 2017, 11:01 am
Posts: 11
Here are the screenshots... They shows that ES fired fine in the event log but it never moves the file itself to the cue to be played. What am I missing?


Last edited by DJ Cassio on June 19th, 2017, 7:26 am, edited 2 times in total.
Screenshots WAY to large please resize smaller and repost


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: June 20th, 2017, 6:45 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: June 15th, 2017, 11:01 am
Posts: 11
They are just little shots from my phone but it keeps saying "The attachment’s file size is too large, the maximum upload size is 2 MB".. so that's why I brought them in as images.

Here are just the links themselves so you can click on them and see them without them showing up in here as huge....

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/869 ... .17.47.jpg

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/869 ... .18.16.jpg

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/869 ... .18.40.jpg

As you can see, the event log says it fires just fine but yet no file ever gets moved into the que. What am I missing?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: June 21st, 2017, 6:53 am 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: May 8th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 10335
Location: Denver, CO
You only have a single track in the category Joyful Noise? Don't EnforceRules for a single track. Change EnforceRules to NoRules.

_________________
- Rob Oyler, SVS
No longer broadcasting due to StreamLicensing failure to pay ASCAP & BMI for royalty coverage we paid them.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: June 21st, 2017, 12:04 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: June 15th, 2017, 11:01 am
Posts: 11
That did it, DJ Cassio... perfect! Thank you!!!

Second question now... I have 4 to 6 liners, drops, stingers, etc that load every hour and when I do a one hour show all of those collect and try to play one right after the other when the one hour show is over. Is there a way to prevent that from happening?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: June 22nd, 2017, 12:02 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: May 8th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 10335
Location: Denver, CO
markkenney888 wrote:
That did it, DJ Cassio... perfect! Thank you!!!

Second question now... I have 4 to 6 liners, drops, stingers, etc that load every hour and when I do a one hour show all of those collect and try to play one right after the other when the one hour show is over. Is there a way to prevent that from happening?

That would depend on how you are loading them in the first place.

_________________
- Rob Oyler, SVS
No longer broadcasting due to StreamLicensing failure to pay ASCAP & BMI for royalty coverage we paid them.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: June 22nd, 2017, 12:26 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: June 15th, 2017, 11:01 am
Posts: 11
All from individual PAL scripts.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: June 22nd, 2017, 12:31 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: June 15th, 2017, 11:01 am
Posts: 11
I THINK I'm looking for a way to suspend all PAL scripts except for my top of the hour station ID once the show(s) load from Event Scheduler.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: June 22nd, 2017, 1:15 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: December 6th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 7380
Location: Aachen (Germany)
PAL Scripts can only be aborted/paused manually.

Neither can they be cancelled from the Event Scheduler nor from PAL code.

_________________
Benedikt Bauer - SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support)

We're offering custom PAL / PHP code and general SAM assistance at palscripts.com

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: June 22nd, 2017, 1:29 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: June 15th, 2017, 11:01 am
Posts: 11
I'm not sure how it works but I have seen in other places on this forum some type of code or command about "clearing the que".. What is that about or how does that work?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: June 22nd, 2017, 3:35 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: December 6th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 7380
Location: Aachen (Germany)
How's the queue related to PAL scripts?
You can obviously clear the queue or remove single tracks from the list, but if your PAL scripts are still running and adding more tracks that doesn't really help.

_________________
Benedikt Bauer - SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support)

We're offering custom PAL / PHP code and general SAM assistance at palscripts.com

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: June 22nd, 2017, 3:54 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: June 15th, 2017, 11:01 am
Posts: 11
My thinking is if there is a command to clear the queue I could somehow insert that command one or 2 minutes before the actual show ends and therefore have the same effect of eliminating all the backed-up promos and things that normally collect.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: June 23rd, 2017, 7:04 am 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: May 8th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 10335
Location: Denver, CO
Why don't you have your pal script skip loading promos during the show?

_________________
- Rob Oyler, SVS
No longer broadcasting due to StreamLicensing failure to pay ASCAP & BMI for royalty coverage we paid them.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 20 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group