Skip to Content
It is currently December 12th, 2017, 11:58 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: July 14th, 2017, 3:12 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: November 30th, 2016, 12:03 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Akranes - Iceland
Hello. We have a Shoutcast Server that is on port 8200 and 8201 and they shut boath be opend. We are woondering wuy we are getting the Error: Disconnected (10061). We have enter all the data currectly in but still we are getting Error: Disconnected (10061). We are using and own Sam latest version. What could be cusing that?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: July 14th, 2017, 7:19 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: December 6th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 7380
Location: Aachen (Germany)
WSAECONNREFUSED - 10061

Connection refused.

No connection could be made because the target computer actively refused it. This usually results from trying to connect to a service that is inactive on the foreign host—that is, one with no server application running.


Sounds like you are trying to connect to a non-reachable or non-active socket (unique combination of IP/hostname and port).
That could be due to the server not actually being at the address you look for or the Ports could be wrong.
Or maybe said sockets aren't available from your network?

Most common problem with this error message is a typo in the address or port, though.

_________________
Benedikt Bauer - SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support)

We're offering custom PAL / PHP code and general SAM assistance at palscripts.com

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: July 14th, 2017, 10:22 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: October 15th, 2003, 11:59 pm
Posts: 4668
Location: Los Angeles - A Little West Of Nashville
That error is always due to entering incorrect information (IP / Port / password).

The most common mistake people make is this:

http://sc9.shoutcaststreaming.us (WRONG)
instead of this:
sc9.shoutcaststreaming.us (CORRECT)

_________________
- DJ Dee
- Spacial Volunteer Support (SVS)
- Custom PAL services: www.palscripts.com
- http://www.AlternativeHD.com
- http://www.lahotcountry.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: July 15th, 2017, 3:41 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: November 30th, 2016, 12:03 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Akranes - Iceland
http://213.181.115.29:8200
We are trying to connect to that. The servers are up and running and the port shut be opens to localaddress 192.168.1.100 witch the Servers are hosted on. What can we do?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: July 15th, 2017, 11:49 am 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: December 6th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 7380
Location: Aachen (Germany)
skagarasin wrote:
http://213.181.115.29:8200
We are trying to connect to that.

See one comment above you: countrywesterndj explicitly stated that as an example. The scheme (http, https etc) have no place in the address field.

skagarasin wrote:
The servers are up and running and the port shut be opens to localaddress 192.168.1.100 witch the Servers are hosted on.

If they are only open to the local address, that's an error. In order to encode to them these ports need to be open to at least the address where SAM is hosted. But if I'm not mistaken Shoutcast uses the same port for encoders and for listeners to connect to. In that case you need to have the port open to the public or at least to everyone that should be allowed to listen.

_________________
Benedikt Bauer - SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support)

We're offering custom PAL / PHP code and general SAM assistance at palscripts.com

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: July 15th, 2017, 2:49 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: November 30th, 2016, 12:03 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Akranes - Iceland
We do not use http:// in the Sam Endcoders. The ports shut all be opend.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: July 15th, 2017, 2:49 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: October 15th, 2003, 11:59 pm
Posts: 4668
Location: Los Angeles - A Little West Of Nashville
It looks like you are using a Stream Host.

I say that because the following stations are working:
http://213.181.115.29:8000
http://213.181.115.29:8100
http://213.181.115.29:8300

So, why don't you put in a ticket with your Stream Host. If the other stations can connect, there is no reason that you can't either.

And SHOUTcast version 1 does use 2 ports. If you are on port 8000, it actually uses 8000 and 8001. One for input and one for output. SHOUTcast version 2 uses 4 or more ports when using Auto DJ.

To connect to port 8200 at your Stream Host, all you need is to connect. No magic if you have the correct password. Remember that the administrator and source passwords usually are different.

_________________
- DJ Dee
- Spacial Volunteer Support (SVS)
- Custom PAL services: www.palscripts.com
- http://www.AlternativeHD.com
- http://www.lahotcountry.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: July 16th, 2017, 2:45 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: November 30th, 2016, 12:03 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Akranes - Iceland
We host our Servers by our Self. And we have all ports open and all the data are Right. But still we can not connect.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: July 16th, 2017, 3:03 am 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: October 15th, 2003, 11:59 pm
Posts: 4668
Location: Los Angeles - A Little West Of Nashville
If you host the stream yourself, then how did you get ports 8000, 8100 & 8300 to connect ?

It makes absolutetly no sense that you can connect to those ports, but you can't connect to port 8200.

_________________
- DJ Dee
- Spacial Volunteer Support (SVS)
- Custom PAL services: www.palscripts.com
- http://www.AlternativeHD.com
- http://www.lahotcountry.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: July 16th, 2017, 5:14 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: November 30th, 2016, 12:03 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Akranes - Iceland
We have opend all the ports. Usefully when i opend it my self i chechked Enable Land Loop Back but now i am told that they at my Internet Proviter have newer heard of it. And they say the firewall is not on the routher. So i think also it is realy strance that we can not connect.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: July 16th, 2017, 12:11 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: October 15th, 2003, 11:59 pm
Posts: 4668
Location: Los Angeles - A Little West Of Nashville
OK, I'm stopping trying to help you.

My ex-wile never listened and never stopped talking & talking & talking ...

countrywesterndj wrote:
If you host the stream yourself, then how did you get ports 8000, 8100 & 8300 to connect ?

It makes absolutetly no sense that you can connect to those ports, but you can't connect to port 8200.

Support is a 2-way street. Since you aren't answering my questions ... I'm out.

_________________
- DJ Dee
- Spacial Volunteer Support (SVS)
- Custom PAL services: www.palscripts.com
- http://www.AlternativeHD.com
- http://www.lahotcountry.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: July 22nd, 2017, 1:25 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: July 17th, 2017, 2:26 am
Posts: 1
I've gotten this error a couple of times now.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 15 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group