Skip to Content
It is currently February 26th, 2021, 10:34 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: January 5th, 2021, 2:29 pm 
New User
New User

I am a newbie radio station Mac person trying to deal with a PC-based SAM. I have watched many tutorials. However, I would like a very basic manual for SAM, like a "SAM for Dummies" that identifies each module's menu choices and clearly explains what they do. A step-by-step guide for how to do very basic things like broadcast live or to set up PSAs? An extensive Troubleshooting Guide would be helpful as well. I understand that SAM may not be the best program for what we do but we have to work with it for now.

Thank you.

PostPosted: January 5th, 2021, 6:34 pm 
SVS Member
SVS Member

The old manual that's still included as a file inside SAM's help folder (C:\Program Files (x86)\SpacialAudio\SAMBC\help\sam-bc.chm) might be of interest as a manual for that stuff. It has however not been updated after SAM4 and if I remember correctly, still shows the old style of menus. That said, not much has changed in the general layout of SAM since then.

For a more step-by-step guide on how to set up your first station with SAM, I can strongly recommend checking out the Spacial YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/spacial
(You'll have to search a little, their focus has shifted massively since they relabeled their cloud offering from SAM Vibe to SAM Broadcaster Cloud. Ever since, SAMBC Pro is treated like the literal step-child to the company. They keep adding minor new features and support it with maintenance updates, but there's one SAM Pro video for every 10-20 SAM Cloud videos)