Skip to Content
It is currently October 17th, 2019, 5:48 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Tunein air api issue
PostPosted: May 18th, 2017, 5:47 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: May 18th, 2017, 5:14 am
Posts: 1
Hi. I am having an issue about the way tunein api reports songs.I have created a script to play a airplay in scheduled times.The script adds a 10 second jingle on top of the queue list followed by the song.The problem is that this 10 second jingle reports in tunein even though i have already configured it as an non song type file.I have also set the duration to 20 seconds in tunein api in order to avoid reporting this track fields but still no luck.

Does anyone have resolution for this?
Thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Tunein air api issue
PostPosted: May 31st, 2017, 3:21 am 
Offline
Super User
Super User

Joined: August 18th, 2005, 10:25 am
Posts: 1254
My station runs on TuneIn, but also on my website and in fifty other webradio directories. Does TuneIn seriously want to run its jingle across my entire broadcast?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Tunein air api issue
PostPosted: May 31st, 2017, 12:58 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: December 6th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 7878
Location: Aachen (Germany)
You misunderstood his problem.
It's not TuneIn who plays the jingle it's him who does so.
The TuneIn Air API is still available free of charge and without any tracks being added to your rotation.
I'd even go so far and say their PAL script wasn't changed in the last 5-6 years, because that's about the time since SAM has had a native URLEncode function.

_________________
Benedikt Bauer - SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support)

We're offering custom PAL / PHP code and general SAM assistance at palscripts.com

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Tunein air api issue
PostPosted: May 31st, 2017, 2:27 pm 
Offline
Super User
Super User

Joined: August 18th, 2005, 10:25 am
Posts: 1254
They want me to install SAMRadioTime.pal. I already have TuneIn.pal installed. Is it exactly the same thing?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Tunein air api issue
PostPosted: June 1st, 2017, 10:56 am 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: December 6th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 7878
Location: Aachen (Germany)
I looked at this page: http://tunein.com/broadcasters/api/
And from there you can download this PAL script: http://d11im0xz45jykv.cloudfront.net/ap ... n.pal5.txt
That's the PAL script I'm talking about.

If you find that SAMRadioTime.pal anywhere, feel free to post the link here.

_________________
Benedikt Bauer - SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support)

We're offering custom PAL / PHP code and general SAM assistance at palscripts.com

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Tunein air api issue
PostPosted: June 2nd, 2017, 5:12 am 
Offline
Super User
Super User

Joined: August 18th, 2005, 10:25 am
Posts: 1254
Is it the same script as TuneIn.pal, which I installed years ago?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Tunein air api issue
PostPosted: June 2nd, 2017, 6:02 am 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: December 6th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 7878
Location: Aachen (Germany)
Aside from the comment block on top and some whitespace formatting the script shipping with SAM and the one you can download from the website are identical.

The old script still references RadioTime.com as the old name of TuneIn and the website URL and it has some unneccessary whitespace that was removed.
Functionality-wise the two scripts are absolutely identical.

_________________
Benedikt Bauer - SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support)

We're offering custom PAL / PHP code and general SAM assistance at palscripts.com

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Tunein air api issue
PostPosted: February 12th, 2018, 2:31 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: February 12th, 2018, 6:38 am
Posts: 1
I'm running SAMRadioTime.pal too, but want the Script only to send Media Type 'S' WITHOUT any Jingles. In my case Station-ID's. Does anybody know, how to handle this?
On 'SAM Broadcaster Cloud', you can Check in the Settings, which kind of Media Type TuneIn should receive. Unfortunately not in the 'SAM Broadcaster Pro' Version.
It's not fair :-(...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Tunein air api issue
PostPosted: February 15th, 2018, 4:32 am 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: December 6th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 7878
Location: Aachen (Germany)
raebi64 wrote:
I'm running SAMRadioTime.pal too, but want the Script only to send Media Type 'S' WITHOUT any Jingles. In my case Station-ID's. Does anybody know, how to handle this?


I stand by my words from last summer:
Mastacheata wrote:
If you find that SAMRadioTime.pal anywhere, feel free to post the link here.


For the SAM_TuneIn.pal as provided on the TuneIn Website, you can change this line:
Code:
      IF ( song <> NIL ) THEN

You need to add a secondary condition to that IF statement, so it will check for song['songtype'] = 'S':
Code:
      IF ( (song <> NIL) and  (song['songtype'] = 'S')) THEN

_________________
Benedikt Bauer - SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support)

We're offering custom PAL / PHP code and general SAM assistance at palscripts.com

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group