Skip to Content
It is currently December 9th, 2021, 8:58 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: August 15th, 2007, 9:12 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: January 17th, 2007, 11:26 pm
Posts: 11
Gotta tell ya guys....it's getting to the point that we really need a version of SAM that is compatible with Windows Vista. At UORadio, it is starting to become a problem.

_________________
Michael "Deadeye" Perry
Owner/General Manager
GameCon Radio
http://www.gameconradio.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: August 15th, 2007, 9:58 am 
Offline
Alumni
Alumni

Joined: March 9th, 2004, 9:54 pm
Posts: 826
Location: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
With MySQL and SAM Broadcaster v4.2.2 you shouldn't have issues. Let me know if this is not the case.

Thanks!

_________________
Chris Haslage, Founder
http://www.studiohits.com/

Proud SAM Broadcaster user and beta tester since 1999!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Problems with Vista
PostPosted: August 17th, 2007, 10:08 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: October 7th, 2004, 6:50 pm
Posts: 19
Location: Maryland - USA
Hi Chris.... I am running Sam V 4.2.2. on an HP 4200+ AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core processor with a gig of RAM using MySQL. Reality One sometimes last 5 hours, sometimes 5 songs before it locks up. I am also running other stuff on the PC but if Sam can run on a Compaq Armada M700 P3 500 mhz notebook with Apache and PC Anywhere and ZoneAlarm all running in 320 megs of RAM, you would think my new machine would not be a problem. I had almost given up on the never ending fight to keep the station up but then I saw this post and said... Hey! That's me!" I am running on Vista Home Premier. The notebook runs under Windows 2000 Pro.

Help!

_________________
"Daddy, what does Format C: mean???"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: August 17th, 2007, 11:03 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: October 7th, 2004, 6:50 pm
Posts: 19
Location: Maryland - USA
Hope it helps.... this is what Vista told me when Sam crashed after 5 songs....

Faulting application SAMBC.exe, version 1.0.0.0, time stamp 0x2a425e19, faulting module unknown, version 0.0.0.0, time stamp 0x00000000, exception code 0xc0000005, fault offset 0x00160c99, process id 0x1e0, application start time 0x01c7e143c922ab44.

When the startup screen pops up for SAM it says Version 4.2.2


Log Name: Application
Source: Application Error
Date: 8/17/2007 11:41:14 PM
Event ID: 1000
Task Category: (100)
Level: Error
Keywords: Classic
User: N/A
Computer: Reality1
Description:
Faulting application SAMBC.exe, version 1.0.0.0, time stamp 0x2a425e19, faulting module unknown, version 0.0.0.0, time stamp 0x00000000, exception code 0xc0000005, fault offset 0x00160c99, process id 0x1e0, application start time 0x01c7e143c922ab44.

_________________
"Daddy, what does Format C: mean???"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: August 20th, 2007, 9:43 am 
Offline
Alumni
Alumni

Joined: March 9th, 2004, 9:54 pm
Posts: 826
Location: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Definetly take this to http://www.spacialaudio.com/support/support.html and give the full report. This will go to Louis, our CTO and developer of SAM4.

Thanks!

_________________
Chris Haslage, Founder
http://www.studiohits.com/

Proud SAM Broadcaster user and beta tester since 1999!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: October 28th, 2007, 10:21 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: October 28th, 2007, 9:44 pm
Posts: 1
hi,

I am currently running a 32-bit Windows Vista Home Premium laptop.
Everything works fine for me except when I want to start "DJing", by starting an encoder it say "Error", then beside it, it says "Unable To Open Converter". Is this a problem to do with Vista or is it something else?


please help


Calum


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: November 20th, 2007, 3:08 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: December 5th, 2006, 5:26 pm
Posts: 5
have vista and sam installed and it runs without crashing :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: November 29th, 2007, 10:32 am 
Offline
Alumni
Alumni

Joined: March 9th, 2004, 9:54 pm
Posts: 826
Location: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
I hear if you get a Vista compatible microphone that the mic problems are non existant. I haven't tried it myself, but it's interesting nonetheless.

_________________
Chris Haslage, Founder
http://www.studiohits.com/

Proud SAM Broadcaster user and beta tester since 1999!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: November 29th, 2007, 8:54 pm 
Offline
Junior User
Junior User

Joined: May 29th, 2006, 11:04 pm
Posts: 59
Location: Girls Rock Radio
Chris_Kewl wrote:
I hear if you get a Vista compatible microphone that the mic problems are non existant. I haven't tried it myself, but it's interesting nonetheless.


lmao. :lol:

Careful, though, someone might just go in search of such a myth. :shock:

_________________
Girls Rock Radio - Where the Girls are.
Your premier destination for the Women of Rock, Pop, and Alternative music.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: November 30th, 2007, 10:21 am 
Offline
Alumni
Alumni

Joined: March 9th, 2004, 9:54 pm
Posts: 826
Location: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
I believe this customer was talking about a USB microphone that was Vista compatible. Not a normal 1/8".

_________________
Chris Haslage, Founder
http://www.studiohits.com/

Proud SAM Broadcaster user and beta tester since 1999!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Server 2008 Compatible
PostPosted: April 3rd, 2008, 3:07 pm 
Offline
Junior User
Junior User

Joined: April 24th, 2005, 12:12 am
Posts: 45
Just thought I would let the community know that so far SAM4 appears to work fine with Windows Server 2008. We are still running testing but it appears to work just fine.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: April 3rd, 2008, 3:16 pm 
Offline
Alumni
Alumni

Joined: March 9th, 2004, 9:54 pm
Posts: 826
Location: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
That is GREAT news. Keep us in the loop!

_________________
Chris Haslage, Founder
http://www.studiohits.com/

Proud SAM Broadcaster user and beta tester since 1999!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: April 3rd, 2008, 4:31 pm 
Offline
Super User
Super User

Joined: March 18th, 2007, 12:04 pm
Posts: 661
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan
works on:
vista home premium (24/7 stream, never down)
windows server 2003 (24/7 stream, never down)

thats what i tested it on

_________________
Stream101 - Affordable Media Solutions
Web Hosting | SHOUTcast Hosting | ICEcast Hosting | Web Design
(616) 277-7280 - http://www.stream101.com || 100% Cogent Free Network - We Use Tier 1 Bandwidth Only


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: April 3rd, 2008, 4:42 pm 
Offline
Alumni
Alumni

Joined: March 9th, 2004, 9:54 pm
Posts: 826
Location: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
I use both versions, never a problem with them for sure. :)

_________________
Chris Haslage, Founder
http://www.studiohits.com/

Proud SAM Broadcaster user and beta tester since 1999!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: April 5th, 2008, 11:28 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: January 8th, 2008, 8:06 pm
Posts: 9
when is better support for sound cards going to be available for vista and sam?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group