Skip to Content
It is currently November 14th, 2019, 9:07 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: January 6th, 2011, 8:06 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: January 6th, 2011, 8:01 am
Posts: 4
Hello, I have registered my radio station in Audiorealm but I have a little problem... my station is in the list but if you want to play a song it says that the track is not available and can't play... anyone can help?? the link to my station is:

http://audiorealm.com/play/154491/DANCEESPST

Thanks in advance :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: January 6th, 2011, 9:06 am 
Offline
Alumni
Alumni

Joined: December 20th, 2006, 9:23 pm
Posts: 12211
Location: Show Low, AZ
What is the format of your stream? I believe the AudioRealm players will only play MP3 or WMA streams. If your'e using any otehr format (like AAC) it wont' work.

_________________
Andrew Cannon
(SVS) Spacial Volunteer Support

WE DANCE AS ONE: A Celebration In Groove
All That Is GOOD In Dance Music from the
70's, 80's, 90's and Now... plus some of the
best DJs from around the world.
http://www.wda1.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: January 6th, 2011, 9:36 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: January 6th, 2011, 8:01 am
Posts: 4
I am using mp3 format... when you play the song in the audiorealm list, no sound at all...:(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: January 6th, 2011, 9:48 am 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: December 6th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 7880
Location: Aachen (Germany)
There must be some kind of error with the stream, but diagnosis from only the audiorealm link is very hard as their player doesn't expose any technical details of your station.
Would you please provide a direct Link to your streaming server?

_________________
Benedikt Bauer - SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support)

We're offering custom PAL / PHP code and general SAM assistance at palscripts.com

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: January 6th, 2011, 10:57 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: January 6th, 2011, 8:01 am
Posts: 4
Aparently now it looks like is working.... http://audiorealm.com/play/154491/DANCEESPST is the link :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: February 6th, 2011, 12:38 pm 
Offline
Junior User
Junior User

Joined: January 24th, 2006, 6:02 am
Posts: 26
I've the exact same problem, but I stream in aacPlus - could this be the problem? Track info is not showing up and the player is not working although the stream is listed in audiorealm.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: February 6th, 2011, 2:07 pm 
Offline
Alumni
Alumni

Joined: December 20th, 2006, 9:23 pm
Posts: 12211
Location: Show Low, AZ
The AudioRealm player will only playback MP3, and WMA streams. Its is not compatible with AAC.

_________________
Andrew Cannon
(SVS) Spacial Volunteer Support

WE DANCE AS ONE: A Celebration In Groove
All That Is GOOD In Dance Music from the
70's, 80's, 90's and Now... plus some of the
best DJs from around the world.
http://www.wda1.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: February 6th, 2011, 3:18 pm 
Offline
Junior User
Junior User

Joined: January 24th, 2006, 6:02 am
Posts: 26
Thats the reason so, alright then, cheers for the heads up :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: February 6th, 2011, 3:49 pm 
Offline
Alumni
Alumni

Joined: December 20th, 2006, 9:23 pm
Posts: 12211
Location: Show Low, AZ
While it's great to have the AudioRealm player as an options for your listeners, I've always found either creating your own embedded or pop-up player or creating a link on your website that will open other 3rd party players as a better option.

_________________
Andrew Cannon
(SVS) Spacial Volunteer Support

WE DANCE AS ONE: A Celebration In Groove
All That Is GOOD In Dance Music from the
70's, 80's, 90's and Now... plus some of the
best DJs from around the world.
http://www.wda1.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: February 6th, 2011, 4:02 pm 
Offline
Junior User
Junior User

Joined: January 24th, 2006, 6:02 am
Posts: 26
Yeah thats a good idea, I was going to go with an embedded player on the website once I have things up and running, I'm putting together a site in Joomla and I've read a few posts of people having some good success integrating a player into that sort of environment.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group