Skip to Content
It is currently December 8th, 2019, 3:22 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: August 13th, 2010, 11:30 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: August 13th, 2010, 10:54 am
Posts: 2
Hello guys

Hopefully you can offer some assistance . Currently I broadcast with Sam broadcaster through Shout cast. This week I got a new computer with windows 7. So being that this is a new computer I decided to transfer Sam broadcaster and Shout cast to it. After many hours I was able to finally get Shout cast and Sam broadcaster to work. The problem is when I logged into audio realm it shows that my station is off line. After checking my statistic relays it shows that I am not in private, so I am at a lost. I am also getting this message ’Touch aborted. Please register your station at AudioRealm.com” in the event log. I was wondering if having Sam Broadcaster on my old computer has something to do with this issue, being that that they are on the same network. Most of my listeners usually access my show through the Sam Broadcaster html link which is also showing that I am off line. I should mention that I also receive a new modem and router, but everything been set-up correctly.

Please help


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: August 13th, 2010, 1:12 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: May 8th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 10451
Location: Denver, CO
since you are on Win7 and have had issues, I would bet that AR Directory service is having a hard time validating because of Win7 permissions where SAM is installed.

_________________
- Rob Oyler, SVS
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: January 13th, 2015, 1:06 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: January 13th, 2015, 1:01 am
Posts: 1
This week I got a new computer with windows 7. So being that this is a new computer I decided to transfer Sam broadcaster and Shout cast to it. After many hours I was able to finally get Shout cast and Sam broadcaster to work. The problem is when I logged into audio realm it shows that my station is off line.

_________________
NOOR


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: January 13th, 2015, 3:16 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: December 6th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 7888
Location: Aachen (Germany)
Did you set up any statistics relays?

_________________
Benedikt Bauer - SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support)

We're offering custom PAL / PHP code and general SAM assistance at palscripts.com

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group