Skip to Content
It is currently July 16th, 2019, 11:36 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: January 17th, 2019, 4:39 pm 
Offline
Junior User
Junior User

Joined: January 17th, 2013, 12:22 pm
Posts: 44
I'm getting the runaround from support. So I turn to the forum. I have purchased two external relays in Sam Cloud. However, I have no idea where the field is to enter info for the vendor I'm relaying to. Please tell me where that field is. It's not in "Add A Relay" because that's just for purchasing a relay. Furthermore, those fields are locked down. It does say "Relay Enabled" and that's nice, but where is it located in Sam Cloud so I can add a line of code?
TIA,
John


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: January 18th, 2019, 5:08 am 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: December 6th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 7860
Location: Aachen (Germany)
Here's a guide with pictures: https://imgur.com/a/rMmwzDU
Steps:
  • Log into Samcloud, go to Settings, inside settings choose streaming in the sidebar.
  • You should see a table with your relays (including the SAM Cloud one) and if you haven't used up all of the external relays that are part of your plan, it says X available Relays on the bottom row below the table.
  • Click Add new relay and choose whatever streaming technology your relay uses (IceCast2 or Shoutcast only)
  • Fill in the format and credentials in the next dialog
  • Click save
  • Wait a few seconds (Spacial says it might take a few minutes, but for me it's usually done after 10-20 seconds)
  • Your new relay appears in the table above.

_________________
Benedikt Bauer - SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support)

We're offering custom PAL / PHP code and general SAM assistance at palscripts.com

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: April 24th, 2019, 4:44 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: April 24th, 2019, 4:37 am
Posts: 1
Hey Mastacheata,i m following exact steps as like guide..But after selecting Add new Relay option it stops working..What is the reason for that?I mean i should be redirected to format page,right?But it stucks there only?Can u pls solution to it?Thanks mobdro


Last edited by Esposito14 on April 25th, 2019, 1:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: April 24th, 2019, 2:58 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: December 6th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 7860
Location: Aachen (Germany)
Do you have a spare available relay in your subscription?

_________________
Benedikt Bauer - SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support)

We're offering custom PAL / PHP code and general SAM assistance at palscripts.com

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group