Skip to Content
It is currently February 21st, 2020, 8:30 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: September 19th, 2004, 3:02 am 
Offline
Alumni
Alumni

Joined: February 6th, 2004, 1:39 am
Posts: 4051
Location: Working on projects that make your life more fun.
Ok there seems to be a flood of the same questions comming in lately.

Lets answer the most common.

Quote:
How do I setup my SAM PHP page on a remote server?


Well lets do this a in a few easy steps.

1. You need to have webspace that supports PHP. I will leave it to you to find that.

2. Find the installation directory of SAM on your PC. Usually located at C:\Program Files\Spacial Audio\SAM.

3. Now find the folder named "samPHPweb" If you cant find that stop now and back away from the pc.

4. Now open that folder and look for a file called "config.php" Once you find it double click and open the file. If windows asks what you want to use to open the file simply choose notepad. PHP is just text dont be afraid of it.

5. There are six (6) things you need to change in here.

//Your MySQL database login details
$dblogin["host"] = "localhost"; (DO NOT leave this as localhost. You need to put in the IP of your PC running SAM.
$dblogin["username"] = "root"; Do not change unless you know you have to. Most do not. Those that do dont need this tutorial.
$dblogin["password"] = ""; (thats right its blank by default)
$dblogin["database"] = "SAMDB"; (DO NOT change this unless you know you need to. See above)

$stationID = 000000; //The ID of your station on AudioRealm.com (just as it says)
$sam["host"] = "12.34.56.78"; //The IP address of the machine SAM is running on (DO NOT use a local IP address like 127.0.0.1 or 192.x.x.x) (Just as it says. If you dont know yourexternal Ip go to http://ipchicken.com and it will show you your IP.)


WARNING!

For the love of all that is Holy <insert God of choice here> password protect your root user if your going to expose your MySQL.
Better yet... DELETE the root user (all four of the default ones!) and create a strong username with a strong password.
Leaving your MySQL exposed with the root user and no password is a "Bad Thing" and can lead to someone making it inoperable (delete/alter databases, tables, users, ...).


MySQL user management:
http://dev.mysql.com/doc/mysql/en/User_ ... ement.html
http://dev.mysql.com/doc/administrator/ ... ation.html

When changed make the appropriate reflections in your SAM2.core.xml file.
The database portion is on the first line.
You have been warned!

6. Now save and close that file. Upload the entire folder to your website using your favorite FTP program. Then access the site by going to http://yoursite.com/samphpweb

7. Not really a step. Just wanted to have 7 things to say :twisted:

Now the fact that I had to write this tutorial is proof that no one is reading the instructions off to the right of the code.


So can we please either check this post for the instructions or search the board for the same error you are getting and find the answer quickly.

Do not let the sarcasm of this post let you think that I dont like helping. I am just simply tired of seeing the same thing over and over and answering it.

* Stickied and minor typo fixing by FesterHead *
* Unstickied 10-Oct-2004 by FesterHead *
* MySQL exposing warning added 13-Oct-2004 by FesterHead *

_________________
James Henline.
http://bestlittlestudio.com
For all your professional photography needs.
Semper Fi.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: September 19th, 2004, 6:23 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: September 15th, 2004, 2:18 am
Posts: 19
Location: NY, NY
LO MISMO PERO EN ESPAÑOL (SPANISH VERSION)

OK, vamos a hacer esto en un par de pasos sencillos:

1. Necesitas tener un hospedaje (hosting) que acepte el uso de PHP. Les dejo a ustedes el averiguar esto.

2. Encuentren el directorio de instalación de SAM en sus computadoras. Usualmente está en C:\Program Files\Spacial Audio\SAM.

3. Ahora encuentren el fólder llamado "samPHPweb". Si no lo pueden encontrar, deténganse y aléjense de la computadora.

4. Ahora abran ese fólder y busquen por un archivo llamado "config.php". Una vez que lo encuentres háganle double click para abrirlo. Si windows te pregunta que quieres usar para abrir el archivo simplemente elijan el notepad. PHP es solo texto, no tengan miedo de él.

5. Hay (6) cosas que necesitas cambiar en config.php

//Your MySQL database login details (Los datos para acceder tu base de datos MySQL)
$dblogin["host"] = "localhost"; (NO dejes esto como localhost. Aquí tienes que poner la dirección de IP de la computadora que está corriendo SAM. )
$dblogin["username"] = "root"; (No lo cambies a menos que sepas que tienes hacerlo. La mayoría no necesita cambiarlo. Los que no tienen que cambiarlo, no necesitan este manual.)
$dblogin["password"] = ""; (Está en blanco por default. Si dice algo como ["password"] cambienlo a [""])
$dblogin["database"] = "SAMDB"; (No lo cambies a menos que sepas que tienes hacerlo. Leer lo que dice mas arriba)

$stationID = 000000; // (El ID de tu estación en AudioRealm.com (así mismo como diga)
$sam["host"] = "12.34.56.78"; // (La dirección de IP de la computadora que está corriendo SAM (NO usen direcciones locales de IP como 127.0.0.1 o 192.x.x.x. Escríbanla así mismo como diga. Si no sabes tu dirección de IP externa ve a http://ipchicken.com y allí te mostraran tu IP.)

6. Ahora salva (save) y cierra (close) config.php. Sube el fólder “samPHPweb” entero a tu hospedaje (hosting) en Internet utilizando tu programa favorito de FTP. Entonces accesa tu sitio yendo a http://tupaginaweb.com/samphpweb

7. Este no es un paso. Solo quería tener 7 cosas que decir. :twisted:

Ahora, el hecho que yo tuve que escribir estas instrucciones es prueba de que nadie está leyendo las instrucciones que ya están al lado derecho del código.


Así que revisen este mensaje por instrucciones o hagan una búsqueda en el foro por el mismo error que están teniendo y encuentra tu respuesta rápidamente.

No dejen que el sarcasmo de este mensaje les haga pensar que no me gusta ayudar. Solo estoy cansado de leer y responder la misma cosa una y otra vez.

Jim

(Texto original por flyingwolf)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: October 10th, 2004, 4:47 pm 
Offline
Experienced User
Experienced User

Joined: March 3rd, 2004, 11:40 pm
Posts: 291
Location: East Tennessee
ITALIAN TRANSLATION (Just thought I'd add my 2 cents in)

L'approvazione là sembra essere una pletora delle stesse domande checomming ultimamente dentro.

Lascia la risposta il più comune.

Il pozzo lascia fa questo a ad alcuni punti facili.

1. Dovete avere webspace che sostiene PHP. Lo affiderò voi per trovare quello.

2. Trovi l'indice dell'installazione del SAM sul vostro pc. Situato solitamente di C al: \Lime \Di ProgrammaSpacial Audio \SAM.

3. Ora trovi il dispositivo di piegatura chiamato "samPHPweb" se voiritrovamento cant che si arresta ora ed indietro via dal pc.

4. Ora apra quel dispositivo di piegatura e cerchi una lima chiamata"config.php "una volta che lo trovate doppio scatto ed aprite la lima. Se le finestre chiede che cosa desiderate usare per apriresemplicemente la lima scelga il notepad. PHP è testo giusto non è impaurito di esso.

5. Ci sono sei (6) cose che dovete cambiare dentro qui.

//I vostri particolari di inizio attività della base di dati di MySQL
# $$dblogin["host>" ] = "localhost"; (non lasci questo come localhost. Dovete mettere nel IP del vostro pc che fa funzionare il SAM.
# $$dblogin["username>" ] = "radice"; Non cambi a meno che sappiate che dovete. La maggior parte non. Quelli che non hanno bisogno di questa lezione privata.
# $$dblogin["password>" ] = ""; (thats radrizzano il relativo spazio in bianco per difetto)
# $$dblogin["database>" ] = "SAMDB"; (non cambi questo a meno che li conosciate bisogno. Veda sopra)

$stationID = 000000; //L'identificazione della vostra stazione su AudioRealm.COM (appena come esso dice)
# $$sam["host>" ] = "12.34.56.78"; //Il IP address del SAM della macchina sta funzionando sopra (non usi unIP address locale come 127.0.0.1 o 192.x.x.x) (appena come esso dice. Se non conoscete il IP di yourexternal vada a http://ipchicken.COM ed esso vi mostreranno il vostro IP.)

6. Ora risparmi e chiuda quella lima. Upload l'intero dispositivo di piegatura al vostro Web site usando ilvostro programma del ftp del favorito. Allora accedi al luogo andando a http://yoursite.COMsamphpweb

7. Non realmente un punto. Giusto ha desiderato avere 7 cose da dire :twisted:

Ora il fatto che ho dovuto scrivere questa lezione privata èprova che nessuno sta leggendo le istruzioni fuori alla destra delcodice.


Così possiamo controllare prego questo alberino per vedere se ci sonole istruzioni o cercare il bordo lo stesso errore che stateottenendo e trovare rapidamente la risposta.

Non lasci il sarcasm di questo alberino lascili pensare che nongradisca aiutare. Sono giusto semplicemente stanco di vedere la stessa cosaripetutamente e di risposta esso.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 9th, 2004, 7:05 pm 
Offline
Super User
Super User

Joined: March 19th, 2004, 5:54 am
Posts: 606
Location: Texas
Australian version:
Quote:
Ok there seems to be a flood of the same questions comming in lately.

Lets answer the most common.

Quote:
How do I setup my SAM PHP page on a remote server?


Well lets do this a in a few easy steps.

1. You need to have webspace that supports PHP. I will leave it to you to find that.

2. Find the installation directory of SAM on your PC. Usually located at C:\Program Files\Spacial Audio\SAM.

CRIKEY MATE!

:P nice tutorial

_________________
Yes, IndieBandRadio (my project) is on hiatus indefinately. RIP IBR 2-04 - 8-06
Protege Coding (I provide basic phpBB and samweb services for cheap)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: January 9th, 2005, 1:35 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: January 3rd, 2005, 12:43 am
Posts: 4
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: connectdb() in /home/bloop/public_html/samPHPweb/config.php on line 53

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: January 9th, 2005, 4:01 am 
Offline
Experienced User
Experienced User

Joined: April 26th, 2004, 6:45 pm
Posts: 373
My guess is that you didn't put your connection information in the config.php file?

_________________
Mike Chambers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: January 9th, 2005, 12:59 pm 
Offline
Junior User
Junior User

Joined: September 14th, 2004, 5:17 pm
Posts: 65
@FesterHead

Thanks alsio for the information but i have one question..
I use now my own webserver whit mysql and see in sql four users..
Host and users: % / No rights
localhost / everyone / all rights
localhost: Root / all rights.

If i want to protect those users whit a password and will start mysql than i can't anymore login to mysql.. the message is you have no rights to login to mysql but i can't putt a password if i will start sql
I use phpdev 4.30

What do i wrong?

Greetzzz

Ringo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: January 9th, 2005, 2:18 pm 
Offline
Alumni
Alumni

Joined: March 11th, 2003, 1:34 pm
Posts: 9959
Location: Maui, HI
Please see this reply:
http://www.spacialaudio.com/forums/view ... 7262#37262

_________________
- Steve Kunitzer
- SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support) / Forum Administrator

Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: January 9th, 2005, 5:57 pm 
Offline
Junior User
Junior User

Joined: September 14th, 2004, 5:17 pm
Posts: 65
Hmzzzz i have use the option and have all users password ptotect..
Also sam but if i want to look at www.localhost than i get the next message..

status=err
SQL error=Could not connect to MySQL server


If i delete the password in mysql and the dbconfig.php than will start the site..
What do i wrong?
I follow the steps and give SamDB all grants..

Greeetzzz

Ringo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: January 9th, 2005, 6:23 pm 
Offline
Alumni
Alumni

Joined: March 11th, 2003, 1:34 pm
Posts: 9959
Location: Maui, HI
www.localhost is not valid
Try just localhost or ip 127.0.0.1

_________________
- Steve Kunitzer
- SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support) / Forum Administrator

Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: January 9th, 2005, 7:28 pm 
Offline
Junior User
Junior User

Joined: September 14th, 2004, 5:17 pm
Posts: 65
I give it up for today...
It dont will work now ..

I use the topic http://www.spacialaudio.com/forums/view ... c&start=15

And follow the steps..
i'm behind a NAT and firewall but thats not the problem..
If i remove the password than i will see the site but put i the pass again than i get the message:

status=err
SQL error=Could not connect to MySQL server


This is the confiiguration

Driver>MYSQL</Driver>
<Host>172.19.3.2</Host> ( i use a lot, localhost, 127.0.0.1)
<Port>3306</Port>
<Database>SAMDB</Database>
<Username>root</Username>
<Password>******</Password> (password is secret)

It's strange remove i the pass than the site is running..
More strange Sam have no problems whit the usernaam and password..
But the site cannot connect to mysql if i use a password.

I use mysql administrator and granted all to SAMDB aslo put the next host.. ( localhost, 127.0.0.1 and 172.19.3.2 ) All intern ip adresses.

What going wrong?

Gr,

Ringo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: January 10th, 2005, 8:21 am 
Offline
Junior User
Junior User

Joined: September 14th, 2004, 5:17 pm
Posts: 65
Oke new try but still got the problem..
Sam have no problems whit username root and password and put new songs in the database but will i start the site than i got the message that the site could nog connect to mysql..

I run sam and webserver on one machine and local i cannot see the site.
I try localhost / 127.0.0.1 and 172.19.3.2 all local ip adresses.

Remove i the password but use username root of a other username that i make in mysql and put that in the dbconfig.php than the site will be displayed

It's strange why will the site not be displayed if i use a password for protection..

What if i make a username in mysql that have only acces to samDB but i don't use a password is that a problem?

I hope that someone can help me i follow a lot of steps but i the password protection is a problem here..

Gr,

Ringo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: January 10th, 2005, 2:45 pm 
Offline
Junior User
Junior User

Joined: September 14th, 2004, 5:17 pm
Posts: 65
Problem solved..

Search... search on internet and than to mysql problems give the next answer..
Mysql 4.1 have some strange problems whit passwords..
So if you take a look in my.ini and past the code that is found by the mysql forum than is the problem solved an is the site visseble..

I use now mysql4.1 / apache2 / and php 4.X
PHP 5 will not support at mysql and sam3 i think..

i cost my 24hrs to solved this problem but also learn a lot..

If you will the code i will it past here..

Greetzzz

Ringo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: March 23rd, 2005, 4:33 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: March 23rd, 2005, 4:31 pm
Posts: 16
I've got SAM 3 working with PHP5.0.3 and MySQL 4.1.8-nt and running in Apache2. I enabled the "old passwords" option but I'm not sure if I need it, I'll test that later.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: BLANK site
PostPosted: March 30th, 2005, 4:09 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: March 27th, 2005, 10:05 pm
Posts: 18
I've followed everything in the PHP setup except 2 things which I don't know how to do:
1) Messing with Mysql - I don't know how to get into it and am frankly scared to.
2) The comment "When changed make the appropriate reflections in your SAM2.core.xml file. The database portion is on the first line. "
I've looked at the Sam2.core.xml file and it won't let me type in changes so I don't know A) How to change it and B) what to change since it all looks right to me.

The problem is my site is BLANK. My web host told me I had to change all the extentions to .php4 to work on their space, so I've opened allllll the files and changed all the references and the names of the files themselves. (Prior to changing the extention, my site just loaded an error - so I'm making progress...)

Please look at www.jungleradio.net and give me some suggestions.

Mindy


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Axolytron, MSN [Bot] and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group