Skip to Content
It is currently November 12th, 2019, 4:18 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Sam Reporter Error
PostPosted: October 12th, 2019, 7:43 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: June 7th, 2017, 4:28 pm
Posts: 7
Hi there!

I have been using Sam broadcaster for quite a while now and never had any major problem with it. Until today when my Sam reporter stopped working. I have always used port 3307 (mysql) and 1222 on this specific computer for Sam reporter. When I switch to 3306 it works fine, however, I need this computer to run on 3307 so not to conflict with my other one. Here is the error my sam reporter is showing:

status=err
SQL error=Could not connect to MySQL server

Everything else is working good except for sam reporter. Again my settings are: Local Server. Ports 3307, 1222, database: mysql.

If anyone has any ideas how to help me that would be great! Thanks so much!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Sam Reporter Error
PostPosted: October 13th, 2019, 6:15 am 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: May 8th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 10450
Location: Denver, CO
Sounds like the config for Reporter has changed and you need to update the port there. Check the config.php in the SAMReporter/htdocs/common directory or the dbconfig.xml.php under appdata/local/spacialaudio/sambc/samreporter/htdocs

_________________
- Rob Oyler, SVS
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Sam Reporter Error
PostPosted: October 13th, 2019, 8:40 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: June 7th, 2017, 4:28 pm
Posts: 7
Thanks so much for the reply! I changed thee ports there to 3307 but I'm getting the same error. I noticed that the host just says "localhost". Should I try changing that to my IP address?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Sam Reporter Error
PostPosted: October 13th, 2019, 10:55 am 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: May 8th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 10450
Location: Denver, CO
stitch91 wrote:
Thanks so much for the reply! I changed thee ports there to 3307 but I'm getting the same error. I noticed that the host just says "localhost". Should I try changing that to my IP address?
no, localhost is correct. You may need to reboot after those changes to be recognized.

_________________
- Rob Oyler, SVS
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Sam Reporter Error
PostPosted: October 13th, 2019, 1:37 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: June 7th, 2017, 4:28 pm
Posts: 7
I just rebooted and am getting the same error. I checked the firewall and the ports are allowed through it. I just keep getting the same error. It's so frustrating.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Sam Reporter Error
PostPosted: October 13th, 2019, 1:54 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: June 7th, 2017, 4:28 pm
Posts: 7
Do I need to have the database password in the database.config files?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Sam Reporter Error
PostPosted: October 13th, 2019, 5:28 pm 
Offline
SVS Member
SVS Member

Joined: December 6th, 2004, 9:00 am
Posts: 7880
Location: Aachen (Germany)
The database password should be in %LOCALAPPDATA%\SpacialAudio\SAMBC\SAMReporter\htdocs\dbconfig.xml.php
The database password is not neccessarily present/correct in C:\Program Files (x86)\SpacialAudio\SAMBC\SAMReporter\htdocs\dbconfig.xml.php

_________________
Benedikt Bauer - SVS (Spacial Volunteer Support)

We're offering custom PAL / PHP code and general SAM assistance at palscripts.com

My Project:
Send "Now Playing" from SAM to Twitter and/or Facebook | Sourcecode


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Sam Reporter Error
PostPosted: October 13th, 2019, 10:45 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: June 7th, 2017, 4:28 pm
Posts: 7
Thank you for your help. Unfortunately I'm still getting the error. I am using a very old operating system (windows XP) though the machine was barely used when I got it. Maybe sam Reporter doesn't work with windows XP. The PHP sam pages are working well and are receiving requests so that tells me I set the port up correctly. I wonder why I'm still getting the error?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group